A shapeless shape poem

Last year I got the assignment to write a shape poem about ‘Witch Child’ by Celia Rees.
http://www.witchchild.com

I think the poem turned out great, but the shape… was aweful.
I wanted the poem to look like a wolf, that didn’t turn out well.
My boyfriend told me it looked like a Christmas tree.

So here’s the shape poem without shape:

I’m wandering
Outside
Stars are shining
Bright
But the thoughts In my mind
Are of the darkest kind

And as winter comes
Leaves fall of trees
But the spirits remain

And as winter comes
Our lives pass
Our bodies will fall
But our spirits remain

And one day
I’m sure of it
We shall meet again

I’m wandering
Outside
Stars are shining
Bright

And as the thoughts In my mind
Get darker and darker
Death is all around
I have to keep on hiding

So I wander
Until one day
We shall meet again

About valerieloveswriting

I'm 20 years old and I love writing poems, songs and stories. I also play the guitar a little. View all posts by valerieloveswriting

2 responses to “A shapeless shape poem

Leave a Reply

