3 years of love

Yves and I

Words are missing

For I don’t want to write
something I’ve written before

I could write I love you more
Now
Than when I first met you
I don’t miss all the fun
and excitement we had
At the start
Because it’s even more fun
and exciting right now
Words are missing
To let you know
My love for you
Is never ending
To let you know
I can only see my future
Together with you
Words are missing
To let you truly know
How much these past years
Mean to me
And how I hope
We’ll have many
More years to come
All I can say
Is that I love you
Immensely
And how I never
Ever
Want to let you go
About valerieloveswriting

I'm 20 years old and I love writing poems, songs and stories. I also play the guitar a little. View all posts by valerieloveswriting

3 responses to “3 years of love

  • emilyspage

    Aw! This is so sweet and heartfelt Valerie! Great to hear you’re still happy together and wishing you both many more years together in happiness and love x

  • 4valentines4words4poetry4you

    three years love
    never dull moment or day
    a love that blossomed in a beautiful way
    growing and growing just like a tree
    flowering and blossoming for all to see
    three years of love and more beautiful words
    of valeries poetry.

    keep up the great work
    stay faithfull each day
    and love will continue
    in very special way

    try not to argue or disagree
    meet each other half way
    over cuppa tea
    life will always be pleasant for thee
    good luck for the future
    keep writing the poetry.

Leave a Reply

