All the things I still had to say

I want you to know how much I love you

There are moments when I ask myself

Have I told you enough that I love you?

Or should I have said it more often?

And why didn’t you say you loved me back?

I miss you so much

I hate myself for not passing for my driver’s exam

Because if I had, I could have come to visit you whenever I wanted

I also want you to know, that I did the best I could for school

Maybe not all the time, but certainly towards the end

I also wanted to tell you that I am afraid

Afraid that I won’t be happy when I’ll go back to school

And learn to become a teacher

That I won’t be happy when I go to my job when I grow older

I want you to know that I’m not mad at you

Because of the choice you’ve made

and I’m not mad at you because we won’t dance at my wedding

even though you promised that to me

I know you’ll be there in spirit

You were the best grandfather I could ever have

You always did so much for me

You gave me presents

And you always made me smile

I’m left with nothing but good memories of you

And I will never forget you

I love you so much grandfather

I miss you so much

But I understand why you had to leave us

And I’m really glad I had the time to say goodbye

Even though I didn’t get to say everything I wanted

I Love You

 

 

About valerieloveswriting

I'm 20 years old and I love writing poems, songs and stories. I also play the guitar a little. View all posts by valerieloveswriting

3 responses to “All the things I still had to say

Leave a Reply

