Time

Time flies

As it goes by

Faster and faster

Until you can’t keep track

Of time

Anymore

And while

Hours go by

Days go by

Weeks go by

You’re the one

Who keeps me safe

You’re the one

Who comforts me

And lets me know that

Even though everything

Is moving so fast

Around us

We can stop time

Together

For us

For those moments

Are for ever

And everything

Will be alright

Because we’ve got

Eachother

Because we love

Eachother

For ever

 

About valerieloveswriting

I'm 20 years old and I love writing poems, songs and stories. I also play the guitar a little. View all posts by valerieloveswriting

4 responses to “Time

Leave a Reply

