The way it was

Do you remember

How it used to be

How

When I was little

We went to the woods

To greet the birds

And talk to the trees

Do you remember

That

When you wanted a kiss

How you had to work for it

And pretend that

You were like sleeping beauty

And for once

I was the prince

Who gave you a kiss

And you woke up

Do you remember

How we always used to laugh

Together

And how you always

Told me stories

About everything

And still do

I hope

You will always remember

And that you’ll stay here

For as long as you can

As long as you don’t live in pain

Because I don’t want you to be in pain

And if you’d die

I hope it will be

Like how we used to play

When I was little

The only thing that’s changed

Will be the fact that I don’t have the power

To kiss you, which would wake you from your endless sleep

About valerieloveswriting

I'm 20 years old and I love writing poems, songs and stories. I also play the guitar a little. View all posts by valerieloveswriting

4 responses to “The way it was

Leave a Reply

