Liking and Loving

In the very beginning you may think:

Oh this I like, and this I like

And after a while

When you look a bit closer

Or when you have what you like

It may be so that

You might not want it anymore

Have you ever really loved something?

And with love I mean the unconditional kind

The love a mother has for her child

Have you ever had this

For someone else than your adorable baby?

Have you ever loved someone so much

You’d leave everything for that person

You’d sail ships with him or her

You’d cross several lands

And defy everyone

Anyone

For that person

Would you go through hell for him or her?

And this love

That unconditional kind

Is it

True Love

The kind of love all writers want to define

Attempt to define

But no one really knows what it is

Right?

Maybe it’s just a feeling

In the movies they always say

If it’s ‘The One’ you’ll feel it

You’ll just know

That would be a nice and romantic thing

But even then,

Will you be certain of that feeling?

Will it stay?

See

No one knows

Or, no

I don’t know

But if it is a feeling

I might have found my One

I just hope he’ll be that One forever 🙂

About valerieloveswriting

I'm 20 years old and I love writing poems, songs and stories. I also play the guitar a little. View all posts by valerieloveswriting

Leave a Reply

