Depressed Women And Facebook

Why does everyone have to show they’re depressed?

Is it not done alone anymore?

All the statuses I read on facebook

Depressing all the way

And from people you know

And from whom you know

They’re always being happy

Always positive

Is that all an act?

Or do they just want lots of reactions

On the little things they write?

Because before the big break-up

They were just all little attention-seekers

I can’t stand to read those things

‘Take a breath, I pull myself together…’

‘It’s like an endless nightmare…’

‘Would it make you feel better, to watch me while I bleed’

I know you’re hurting,

But good God, women!

Please do pull yourselves together!

And don’t put those texts on facebook

Because do you know your ex?

He can read it all

(Because yes, you’re still ‘friends’)

And see how sad and depressed you are

Is that what you want?

‘Cause if you think those little texts

Will bring you back together

They won’t.

And because I’m writing this

Don’t think I’m a bitch

Because I do understand

What situation you might be in

Just don’t put it all out there on facebook

If you want to express yourself

Do it!

Write poetry or whatever

And post it to a blog

The people interested in it

Will read it

So now I said it

Blah Blah Blah

I’m done whining

Sorry if this wasted your time

About valerieloveswriting

I'm 20 years old and I love writing poems, songs and stories. I also play the guitar a little. View all posts by valerieloveswriting

One response to “Depressed Women And Facebook

Leave a Reply

