Dance

Oh how I’d love to dance

I’d do it so well

If I had a partner to dance with me

Of course

Because I don’t mean

Just dancing

Like at a party

But ballroom dancing

Maybe Latin ballroom

When you say ‘Lambada’

What do the young ones say?

Or what don’t they say?

Maybe they look it  up at youtube

If you say it’s a sexy dance

And what will they think?

‘Oh that’s just a kind of dirty dancing’

And then?

Where can you dance like this?

In a dancing school kind of thing?

And if you know how to dance

The ballroom kind of dances

Where will you dance them?

They won’t play such music at parties

Those playlists are filled with commercial crap

At a wedding perhaps?

And then shock the elderly

By moving your hips in such a way

Oh how I’d love to dance

I want to do it well

It would impress people so easily

If I had only the opportunity

About valerieloveswriting

I'm 20 years old and I love writing poems, songs and stories. I also play the guitar a little. View all posts by valerieloveswriting

2 responses to “Dance

Leave a Reply

