Something I’ll regret later

I can’t believe what I’ve seen!

When we were together

You said: don’t  you worry,

She’s just here every week

So I can learn her how to play

The piano, and the guitar

And oh, my mother’s also teaching her

How to speak Chinese!

Oh and while my mother is doing that

I need to sit next to her

Because, you know, she’s so shy

I was so jealous

I couldn’t help it

And you thought it was stupid

I thought that stupid woman did all that

Because she always wanted to be near you

Well now it seems I’m right

Because now it’s over between us

You clearly found the time to go to China with her!

China!

I (still) loathe her

And I hate the fact that you were so stupid

To make me believe

I was way too jealous back then

It’s good for you we don’t see each other anymore

Because, if you had told me this when you were with me

I would have kicked your ass!

I’m so mad

I can’t help it

I once cared a lot about you

But don’t get me wrong

I’m happy with the boyfriend I have now

He’s the one I really see myself growing old with

He’s actually perfect to me 🙂

I couldn’t live without him

About valerieloveswriting

I'm 20 years old and I love writing poems, songs and stories. I also play the guitar a little. View all posts by valerieloveswriting

Leave a Reply

