Daydream

From day to day I dream a dream

A dream that might come true

It is quite simple, or it may so seem

I want a future with you

Do you get the picture, my dear friend?

I want us to never be apart

Telling you might get out of hand

Would that be so smart?

Oh how I’d like to grow old with you

Life would be so good

I love everything you do

But tell me, do you want it too?

I wish I knew, because without you I can’t live

I hope you know that if you want, everything is what I’ll give

 

 

Dedicated to my loving boyfriend, Yves.

About valerieloveswriting

I'm 20 years old and I love writing poems, songs and stories. I also play the guitar a little. View all posts by valerieloveswriting

2 responses to “Daydream

Leave a Reply

